SoftGlaze Browser and Multilogin
Everything in the table below was read off Multilogin's own public pages on 16 September 2026. Where they are better, the page says so. There are four such sections, and they are not padding.
Multilogin: One of the oldest names in the category, sold in profile-count tiers with a free cloud plan, and known for its own browser builds.
Side by side
Rows marked in the last column are ones where the honest answer is theirs.
| SoftGlaze Browser | Multilogin | Better | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan, billed monthly | $5 a month | $11 a month (Pro 10) | n/a |
| What that buys | No profile limit for the workspace owner | 10 browser profiles | n/a |
| Plan ladder | One paid plan (Pro) | Pro 10 $11, Pro 20 $19, Pro 50 $29, then Business from $40 to $900 a month by profile count; a 40% annual promotion was running | n/a |
| Free plan | No free plan | 5 cloud-only profiles, 1 seat, 200 MB proxy traffic, 30 mobile minutes | Multilogin |
| Trial | 7-day trial, no card | No trial; the free plan is permanent | n/a |
| Team members included | 25 members on the paid plan, 3 on trial | 2 seats on Pro plans, unlimited seats on Business | Multilogin |
| Where profiles live | Local only. Database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser | Cloud. "Cloud storage is the only available option" on the free plan | n/a |
| Mobile profiles | Android emulated on the desktop (Pixel 7) | Cloud phones, Android 10 to 16, with mobile minutes on paid plans | Multilogin |
| API | Local REST API on 127.0.0.1, off by default | API on Pro and above, 50 to 100 requests per minute, custom rates on Business | Multilogin |
| Automation in the app | Recorder, 13 step types, up to 10 profiles per run | Not stated on the page I checked | n/a |
| Spreadsheet import | .xlsx, .xls and .csv import, 37 columns, preview before commit | Not stated on the page I checked | n/a |
| Certifications | None. No SOC 2, no ISO 27001, no external audit | GDPR compliance and 2FA stated; SOC 2 and ISO 27001 not stated on the page I checked | n/a |
| Refund | 14 days, no questions asked | Not stated on the page I checked | n/a |
“Not stated on the pages I checked” means exactly that: it may well exist, and I am not going to assert either way.
Where Multilogin is the better choice
If one of these matters to you, buy theirs. That is the useful answer, and it costs me nothing to say it.
Cloud phones, which SoftGlaze has nothing like
They rent real Android environments (10 to 16) with mobile minutes on paid plans. SoftGlaze can make a profile report a Pixel 7, but it is a Windows machine underneath and the app says so.
Unlimited seats on business tiers
Their Business plans include unlimited team members. SoftGlaze stops at 25, and those members share one installation rather than joining from their own laptops.
A permanent free plan
Five cloud profiles, no card, no expiry. SoftGlaze has a 7-day trial and then locks to a renewal screen.
Scale, and a company behind it
Tiers go to 9,500 profiles with dedicated support and account management. SoftGlaze is one plan, one person, and one computer per workspace.
Where SoftGlaze is different
Different, not automatically better: each of these is a trade with a cost attached.
It runs on your computer, not theirs
Profiles, proxies, cookies and members live in a database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser. There is no SoftGlaze account and no server of ours holding your sessions, which also means backups are yours and we cannot recover a lost workspace password.
No profile cap to price around
Every plan in this category is sized by how many profiles you may keep. SoftGlaze has one plan and no profile limit for the owner, so the number of accounts you run is a question about your machine rather than your invoice.
The spreadsheet import is the real one
.xlsx, .xls and .csv files, 37 template columns, header detection by column name, combined host:port:user:pass cells split out, and a preview of every row before anything is written.
You can read the source
Public under BUSL-1.1, becoming Apache 2.0 on 1 January 2030. Every number on this site is checked against that source at build time.
Nothing has to leave the machine
Their model is cloud-first, and the free plan is cloud-only. SoftGlaze has no hosted storage to opt out of: sync exists but points at a server you run, and it carries encrypted ciphertext only.
What I couldn’t verify
Left in rather than quietly dropped, because a comparison with no gaps is a comparison someone made up.
- Anything behind their signup or paywall. I compared published pages without creating an account, so plan details that only appear in-app are not here.
- Detection performance. Nobody can test "does this get banned" honestly across platforms, so this page does not try, for either product.
- Support quality and response times, for either product.
- Which browser engines Multilogin uses now. Their pricing page does not name them, and I did not want to state engine names from memory.
- Whether paid Multilogin plans store profiles locally as well as in the cloud. Only the free plan is described as cloud-only.
- Which desktop platforms they support. Not stated on the page I checked.
Download SoftGlaze Browser
Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit. 7-day trial, no card needed.
The download page lists the SHA-256 checksum for each release and shows what to do when Windows SmartScreen warns about the installer, which is not code-signed yet.