SoftGlaze Browser and Dolphin {anty}
Everything in the table below was read off Dolphin {anty}'s own public pages on 16 September 2026. Where they are better, the page says so. There are four such sections, and they are not padding.
Dolphin {anty}: A popular anti-detect browser aimed at affiliate and media-buying teams, with a free tier, both cloud and local profile storage, and broad automation support.
Side by side
Rows marked in the last column are ones where the honest answer is theirs.
| SoftGlaze Browser | Dolphin {anty} | Better | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan, billed monthly | $5 a month | $10 a month (Starter) | n/a |
| What that buys | No profile limit for the workspace owner | Up to 60 browser profiles | n/a |
| Plan ladder | One paid plan (Pro) | Free, Starter $10, Base $89, Team $159, Enterprise $299 a month, plus a custom tier | n/a |
| Free plan | No free plan | Up to 5 profiles, 1 user, no API access | Dolphin {anty} |
| Trial | 7-day trial, no card | Not stated on the pages I checked; the free plan stands in for one | n/a |
| Team members included | 25 members on the paid plan, 3 on trial | 1 user per plan; extra users $10, $20 or $25 each depending on tier | n/a |
| Where profiles live | Local only. Database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser | Cloud sync of profiles, cookies and extensions, with an option to disable it and store profiles locally | Dolphin {anty} |
| Engines | Chromium and Firefox, plus an optional patched Chromium | "Chrome or Firefox engine", per their pricing page | n/a |
| Desktop platforms | Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit | Windows, macOS and Linux | Dolphin {anty} |
| API | Local REST API on 127.0.0.1, off by default | Remote API and local API, with Selenium, Puppeteer and Playwright support; 1,500 requests per minute on paid plans | Dolphin {anty} |
| Automation in the app | Recorder, 13 step types, up to 10 profiles per run | Automation stated, with the integrations above | n/a |
| Spreadsheet import | .xlsx, .xls and .csv import, 37 columns, preview before commit | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Certifications | None. No SOC 2, no ISO 27001, no external audit | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Refund | 14 days, no questions asked | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
“Not stated on the pages I checked” means exactly that: it may well exist, and I am not going to assert either way.
Where Dolphin {anty} is the better choice
If one of these matters to you, buy theirs. That is the useful answer, and it costs me nothing to say it.
Both storage models, your choice
Cloud sync of profiles, cookies and extensions, and an explicit option to turn it off and keep profiles local. That is a genuinely better position than either extreme, and better than SoftGlaze's local-only default.
A remote API at 1,500 requests a minute
Plus documented Selenium, Puppeteer and Playwright support. SoftGlaze gives you a local endpoint on 127.0.0.1 and nothing that works from another machine.
macOS and Linux builds
They ship all three desktop platforms. SoftGlaze is Windows-only.
Sixty profiles for $10
Their Starter tier is generous for one person, and there is a free tier under it. SoftGlaze is cheaper per month, but it is a trial and then a paid licence with no free rung.
Where SoftGlaze is different
Different, not automatically better: each of these is a trade with a cost attached.
It runs on your computer, not theirs
Profiles, proxies, cookies and members live in a database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser. There is no SoftGlaze account and no server of ours holding your sessions, which also means backups are yours and we cannot recover a lost workspace password.
No profile cap to price around
Every plan in this category is sized by how many profiles you may keep. SoftGlaze has one plan and no profile limit for the owner, so the number of accounts you run is a question about your machine rather than your invoice.
The spreadsheet import is the real one
.xlsx, .xls and .csv files, 37 template columns, header detection by column name, combined host:port:user:pass cells split out, and a preview of every row before anything is written.
You can read the source
Public under BUSL-1.1, becoming Apache 2.0 on 1 January 2030. Every number on this site is checked against that source at build time.
Team roles at the entry price
Their extra users cost $10 to $25 each on top of a $89-and-up plan. SoftGlaze includes 25 members with 4 roles, per-member limits, masked credentials and a profile lock, at $5.
What I couldn’t verify
Left in rather than quietly dropped, because a comparison with no gaps is a comparison someone made up.
- Anything behind their signup or paywall. I compared published pages without creating an account, so plan details that only appear in-app are not here.
- Detection performance. Nobody can test "does this get banned" honestly across platforms, so this page does not try, for either product.
- Support quality and response times, for either product.
- What their cloud sync stores and where, and whether disabling it is reversible per profile.
- Their exact engine versions and how much of the fingerprint is applied natively versus injected.
Download SoftGlaze Browser
Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit. 7-day trial, no card needed.
The download page lists the SHA-256 checksum for each release and shows what to do when Windows SmartScreen warns about the installer, which is not code-signed yet.