SoftGlaze Browser and Incogniton
Everything in the table below was read off Incogniton's own public pages on 16 September 2026. Where they are better, the page says so. There are four such sections, and they are not padding.
Incogniton: A Windows and macOS anti-detect browser sold in profile tiers, with a free starter package, built-in proxies and Selenium support on higher plans.
Side by side
Rows marked in the last column are ones where the honest answer is theirs.
| SoftGlaze Browser | Incogniton | Better | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan, billed monthly | $5 a month | $19.99 a month (Starter Plus) | n/a |
| What that buys | No profile limit for the workspace owner | 10 browser profiles | n/a |
| Plan ladder | One paid plan (Pro) | Starter Plus $19.99, Entrepreneur $29.99, Professional $79.99, Custom from $149.99 a month; 30% off on six months, 40% off yearly | n/a |
| Free plan | No free plan | 10 profiles for the first two months, then 3 | Incogniton |
| Trial | 7-day trial, no card | The free package stands in for a trial; no card required | n/a |
| Team members included | 25 members on the paid plan, 3 on trial | None on the two cheapest plans, 3 on Professional, 10 or more on Custom | n/a |
| Proxies | Pool with health checks, 8 provider connectors, no proxies included | "FREE built-in proxies" stated on every plan | Incogniton |
| Desktop platforms | Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit | Windows 10 and 11 (64-bit recommended) and macOS on Apple Silicon and Intel; no Linux | Incogniton |
| API and automation | Local REST API on 127.0.0.1, off by default | REST API and Selenium integration from the Entrepreneur tier up | Incogniton |
| Automation in the app | Recorder, 13 step types, up to 10 profiles per run | Not stated on the pages I checked beyond the API and Selenium | n/a |
| Spreadsheet import | .xlsx, .xls and .csv import, 37 columns, preview before commit | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Where profiles live | Local only. Database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Certifications | None. No SOC 2, no ISO 27001, no external audit | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Refund | 14 days, no questions asked | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
“Not stated on the pages I checked” means exactly that: it may well exist, and I am not going to assert either way.
Where Incogniton is the better choice
If one of these matters to you, buy theirs. That is the useful answer, and it costs me nothing to say it.
Proxies included
They advertise built-in proxies on every plan. SoftGlaze includes none: you bring your own, or connect a provider account, and that is a real cost on top of the licence.
macOS today
Windows and macOS on both Apple Silicon and Intel. SoftGlaze has no macOS build and no date for one.
A free package that starts generous
Ten profiles for two months, then three, with no card. SoftGlaze gives you seven days of everything and then locks.
Selenium support stated on the box
Their REST API and Selenium integration are a documented part of the mid-tier plans. SoftGlaze exposes a local endpoint and expects you to bring Puppeteer or Playwright yourself.
Where SoftGlaze is different
Different, not automatically better: each of these is a trade with a cost attached.
It runs on your computer, not theirs
Profiles, proxies, cookies and members live in a database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser. There is no SoftGlaze account and no server of ours holding your sessions, which also means backups are yours and we cannot recover a lost workspace password.
No profile cap to price around
Every plan in this category is sized by how many profiles you may keep. SoftGlaze has one plan and no profile limit for the owner, so the number of accounts you run is a question about your machine rather than your invoice.
The spreadsheet import is the real one
.xlsx, .xls and .csv files, 37 template columns, header detection by column name, combined host:port:user:pass cells split out, and a preview of every row before anything is written.
You can read the source
Public under BUSL-1.1, becoming Apache 2.0 on 1 January 2030. Every number on this site is checked against that source at build time.
Four times cheaper at the entry, with team roles
Their cheapest paid plan is $19.99 a month for 10 profiles and no team seats. SoftGlaze is $5 for no profile limit and 25 members across 4 roles.
What I couldn’t verify
Left in rather than quietly dropped, because a comparison with no gaps is a comparison someone made up.
- Anything behind their signup or paywall. I compared published pages without creating an account, so plan details that only appear in-app are not here.
- Detection performance. Nobody can test "does this get banned" honestly across platforms, so this page does not try, for either product.
- Support quality and response times, for either product.
- Whether Incogniton profiles are stored locally, in the cloud, or both. Neither page I checked says.
- What the built-in proxies are: type, volume, or which provider supplies them.
- Which browser engines they use.
Download SoftGlaze Browser
Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit. 7-day trial, no card needed.
The download page lists the SHA-256 checksum for each release and shows what to do when Windows SmartScreen warns about the installer, which is not code-signed yet.