SoftGlaze Browser and GoLogin
Everything in the table below was read off GoLogin's own public pages on 16 September 2026. Where they are better, the page says so. There are four such sections, and they are not padding.
GoLogin: A long-established anti-detect browser with cloud profiles, a cloud-launch feature and a REST API, sold in profile-count tiers.
Side by side
Rows marked in the last column are ones where the honest answer is theirs.
| SoftGlaze Browser | GoLogin | Better | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan, billed monthly | $5 a month | $9 a month (Professional) | n/a |
| What that buys | No profile limit for the workspace owner | 100 browser profiles | n/a |
| Plan ladder | One paid plan (Pro) | Professional $9, Business $99, Enterprise $179, Custom $279 a month; annual billing is half price | n/a |
| Free plan | No free plan | 3 profiles, free | GoLogin |
| Trial | 7-day trial, no card | 7-day trial on paid plans | n/a |
| Team members included | 25 members on the paid plan, 3 on trial | 1 on every listed plan; profile shares (100 to 2,000) from Business up | n/a |
| Where profiles live | Local only. Database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser | Cloud profiles, with 1 to 4 cloud launches per plan | n/a |
| Desktop platforms | Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit | Windows, macOS (Intel and Apple Silicon), Linux | GoLogin |
| API | Local REST API on 127.0.0.1, off by default | REST API, 300 to 1,200 requests per minute by plan | GoLogin |
| Automation in the app | Recorder, 13 step types, up to 10 profiles per run | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Spreadsheet import | .xlsx, .xls and .csv import, 37 columns, preview before commit | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Certifications | None. No SOC 2, no ISO 27001, no external audit | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
| Refund | 14 days, no questions asked | Not stated on the pages I checked | n/a |
“Not stated on the pages I checked” means exactly that: it may well exist, and I am not going to assert either way.
Where GoLogin is the better choice
If one of these matters to you, buy theirs. That is the useful answer, and it costs me nothing to say it.
A free plan, and a much longer track record
Three profiles for nothing, indefinitely, from a company that has been shipping for years and has a support organisation behind it. SoftGlaze has a 7-day trial and one person answering email.
Runs on macOS and Linux
They publish Windows, macOS (Intel and Apple Silicon) and Linux builds. SoftGlaze is Windows-only and there is no date for anything else.
Cloud profiles and cloud launches
Profiles live on their infrastructure with cloud launches included, so a colleague on another machine can pick up the same profile. SoftGlaze has no hosted service at all: a workspace lives on one computer.
A remote API with published rate limits
Their REST API is documented with per-plan request rates and works from anywhere. SoftGlaze's API is local-only, bound to 127.0.0.1, and off by default.
Where SoftGlaze is different
Different, not automatically better: each of these is a trade with a cost attached.
It runs on your computer, not theirs
Profiles, proxies, cookies and members live in a database at %APPDATA%\softglaze-browser. There is no SoftGlaze account and no server of ours holding your sessions, which also means backups are yours and we cannot recover a lost workspace password.
No profile cap to price around
Every plan in this category is sized by how many profiles you may keep. SoftGlaze has one plan and no profile limit for the owner, so the number of accounts you run is a question about your machine rather than your invoice.
The spreadsheet import is the real one
.xlsx, .xls and .csv files, 37 template columns, header detection by column name, combined host:port:user:pass cells split out, and a preview of every row before anything is written.
You can read the source
Public under BUSL-1.1, becoming Apache 2.0 on 1 January 2030. Every number on this site is checked against that source at build time.
Team seats without a jump in tier
Their listed plans include one team member each, with profile sharing from the $99 tier up. SoftGlaze includes 25 members at $5 with four roles, per-member limits and masked credentials.
What I couldn’t verify
Left in rather than quietly dropped, because a comparison with no gaps is a comparison someone made up.
- Anything behind their signup or paywall. I compared published pages without creating an account, so plan details that only appear in-app are not here.
- Detection performance. Nobody can test "does this get banned" honestly across platforms, so this page does not try, for either product.
- Support quality and response times, for either product.
- Whether GoLogin stores anything locally, and what a cloud launch does to profile data. Their download page does not say.
- Which browser engines GoLogin uses. Not stated on the pages I checked.
Download SoftGlaze Browser
Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit. 7-day trial, no card needed.
The download page lists the SHA-256 checksum for each release and shows what to do when Windows SmartScreen warns about the installer, which is not code-signed yet.